CHINATOWN CROSSINGS

Description
A Promenade Theatre Experience by Drama Box


In this promenade theatre experience, meet Kunalan, an Indian man who grew up in a Chinatown shophouse during the 1960s and 1970s. Trace the story of his evolving friendship with Ting Ting, his landlady’s feisty daughter, as well as his relationship with her Cantonese caregiver, Fong Cheh, a majie who became a surrogate mother to him during his growing up years.


Follow Kunalan through the streets of Kreta Ayer and partake in this story of friendship and familial ties. As his memories come to life in this roving theatre performance, be treated to an array of interesting adventures in the nooks and crannies scattered across the neighbourhood and immerse yourself in atmospheric places of cultural liveliness and worship.


This theatrical tour will bring you on an exploration of the back alleys of Kreta Ayer, and to the quaint district of Keong Saik. As you experience the insides of a Chinatown shophouse and relive the echoes of living in old Singapore through a soundscape; discover for yourself the many lost and forgotten practices, and art forms, of Chinatown’s vibrant community.

--------------------------------

Visit us @ www.chinatowncrossings.sg

Follow us @ Facebook | Instagram

--------------------------------


Standard Ticket
| Full Price
· S$68.00

Concession Ticket* | 20% Discount
· S$54.40 (Promo Code: Concession)

*For students; and seniors 60 years & above
(Valid ID required upon admission)

Performance Dates:
22 June - 18 August 2018 (30 Performances only)

Time: 7.30 pm
Latecomers will not be admitted. Please arrive by 7.15 pm for registration.

Location: Chinatown, Singapore

Meeting Point: Outside Chinatown Heritage Centre (48 Pagoda Street, Singapore 059207)

Duration: 2.5 hrs

Language: English; some Cantonese
Translation in English, where necessary, will be provided.


Admission Rules

· Admission is subject to tickets produced at the starting point of the performance.

· This performance is for 9 years old and above.

· Infants in arms or children under the age of 9 will not be admitted.

· Please note that IDs for concession ticket holders will be checked upon admission.

· Patrons without proof of eligibility will be required to upgrade their concession tickets to full price tickets.

· There will be strictly no admission once the performance commences.


Additional Information

· Audience are advised to travel light and wear comfortable clothes and shoes as there will be a fair amount of walking.

· Photography, video recording and audio recording will not be allowed.

· In the event of adverse weather conditions, Drama Box reserves the right to cancel the performance.

· Tickets sold are non-refundable.

· In the event of cancellation 1.5hrs or less into the performance due to adverse weather conditions, ticket holders may attend an alternative available date with the same ticket.

· There will be no exchange of tickets if the show is cancelled after 1.5hrs into the performance.


Updates
  • Venue was changed to "Chinatown, Singapore". Orig#346746 2018-06-19 14:04:56
More updates
Jun 22 - Aug 18, 2018
[ Fri ] - [ Sat ]
7:30 PM SGT
Add to Calendar
Venue
Chinatown, Singapore
Tickets
Friday 22 June 2018 SOLD OUT $68.00
Saturday 23 June 2018 SOLD OUT $68.00
Thursday 28 June 2018 $68.00
Friday 29 June 2018 $68.00
Saturday 30 June 2018 $68.00
Thursday 05 July 2018 $68.00
Friday 06 July 2018 $68.00
Saturday 07 July 2018 $68.00
Thursday 12 July 2018 $68.00
Friday 13 July 2018 $68.00
Saturday 14 July 2018 $68.00
Wednesday 18 July 2018 $68.00
Thursday 19 July 2018 $68.00
Friday 20 July 2018 $68.00
Saturday 21 July 2018 $68.00
Wednesday 25 July 2018 $68.00
Thursday 26 July 2018 SOLD OUT $68.00
Friday 27 July 2018 $68.00
Saturday 28 July 2018 $68.00
Wednesday 01 August 2018 $68.00
Thursday 02 August 2018 $68.00
Friday 03 August 2018 $68.00
Saturday 04 August 2018 $68.00
Wednesday 08 August 2018 $68.00
Friday 10 August 2018 $68.00
Saturday 11 August 2018 $68.00
Wednesday 15 August 2018 $68.00
Thursday 16 August 2018 ON HOLD $68.00
Friday 17 August 2018 ON HOLD $68.00
Saturday 18 August 2018 $68.00

On sale until Aug 18, 2018, 7:15:00 PM

Venue Address
48 Pagoda St, Singapore 059207 Singapore
Organizer
Drama Box
208 Followers